RSL & Services Clubs

Spirit of ANZAC Awards

Nominations ARE NOW CLOSED!

Nominations are now closed for the 12th Annual RSL & Services Club ‘Spirit of ANZAC Awards’ which will be presented at the 17th Annual Conference Dinner in the Anzac Hall of the Australian War Memorial on Tuesday 11th September 2018, proudly sponsored by Thomson Geer Lawyers.

The RSL & Services Clubs 'Spirit of ANZAC Awards' recognise the valuable contributions that RSL Clubs and their members make in their local communities. Finalists may be able to leverage media coverage from their successful submissions to further promote their contributions within their local community. This is the time to recognise you!

The ‘Spirit of ANZAC’ Award Categories are:

    •    The Spirit of Anzac Award recognises a club that has made an outstanding contribution throughout the year to its members and the local
         community which epitomises the sacrifices of those who served in the defence of the nation and in the traditions of the ANZACs – courage,
         endurance, initiative, discipline, and mateship – values on which our RSL and services clubs were founded.

    •    The Outstanding Community Member Award recognizes a community ‘volunteer’, including a Director, Staff Member,
         Sub-Branch Committee Member, Patron or Club Member, who has demonstrated outstanding loyalty and service towards their club
         and/or the local community.

    •    The Spirit of Kokoda Award recognises a former trekker from the Kokoda Youth Leadership Challenge who has used the experience to
         most advance their life goals and taken significant steps towards those aspirations since completing the trek.

We are proud to announce that Thomson Geer Lawyers have again agreed to sponsor these prestigious awards – Spirit of ANZAC Award, Outstanding Community Member Award and Spirit of Kokoda Award.

Inquiries can be directed to Garrie Gibson, CEO, RSL & Services Clubs Association on 02 9233 2624.