RSL & Services Clubs Association

Nominate now for the 2016 Awards

And the Winners Are.....

The Spirit of Anzac Award Nominees are:
Campsie RSL Club, City of Fairfield RSL Memorial Club, Club Rivers, Dee Why RSL Club, Dubbo RSL Memorial Club, Penrith RSL Club.


The winner of the 2016 Spirit of Anzac Award is
Dee Why RSL Club

The Outstanding Community Member Award Nominees are:
Bob Denner - Dorrigo Memorial RSL Club, James Butt - Gladesville RSL Club, Rick Meehan OAM - Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemen's Club.

The winner of the 2016 Outstanding Community Member Award is
Bob Denner - Dorrigo Memorial RSL Club

The Spirit of Kokoda Award Nominees are:
 Danielle Shepherd - Canterbury-Hurlstone Park RSL Club, Elizabeth Shaw - RSL & Services Clubs Association, Zachary Shaw - RSL & Services Clubs Association.

The winner of the 2016 Spirit of Kokoda Award is
  Danielle Shepherd - Canterbury-Hurlstone Park RSL Club


"Spirit of ANZAC Awards Sponsor

Nominations ARE NOW OPEN!

Nominations are open for the 10th Annual RSL & Services Club ‘Spirit of ANZAC Awards’ which will be presented at the 15th Annual Conference Dinner at the Park Hyatt Hotel in Melbourne on Tuesday 13th September 2016, proudly sponsored by Thomas Geer Lawyers.


The RSL & Services Clubs 'Spirit of ANZAC Awards' recognise the valuable contributions that RSL Clubs and their members make in their local communities. Finalists may be able to leverage media coverage from their successful submissions to further promote their contributions within their local community. This is the time to recognise you!

The ‘Spirit of ANZAC’ Award Categories are:

    •     The Spirit of Anzac Award recognises a club that has made an outstanding contribution throughout the year to its members and the local
         community which epitomises the sacrifices of those who served in the defence of the nation and in the traditions of the ANZACs – courage,
         endurance, initiative, discipline, and mateship – values on which our RSL and services clubs were founded.

    •    The Outstanding Community Member Award recognizes a community ‘volunteer’, including a Director, Staff Member,
         Sub-Branch Committee Member, Patron or Club Member, who has demonstrated outstanding loyalty and service towards their club
         and/or the local community.

    •    The Kokoda Youth Leadership Challenge the Spirit of Kokoda Award recognises a former trekker who has used the experience to
         most advance their life goals and taken significant steps towards those aspirations since completing the trek.

We are proud to announce that Thomson Geer Lawyers have again agreed to sponsor these prestigious awards – Spirit of ANZAC Award, Outstanding Community Member Award and Spirit of Kokoda Award.

Inquiries can be directed to Garrie Gibson, CEO, RSL & Services Clubs Association on 02 9233 2624.

Please complete the Spirit of ANZAC Awards Nomination Form and Criteria and return to RSL & Services Clubs Association offices by 5pm on Friday 29th July 2016.

Download Nomination Form here ...