RSL & Services Clubs Association

17th Annual Conference - Canberra - 9th - 12th September 2018

Registration for the RSL & Services Clubs' 17th Annual Conference are now open! Please scroll down this page to download the Conference brochure.

The 2018 Annual Conference returns to one of our favourite venues, the Hyatt Hotel, Canberra for another year.

The stately old charm of this beautiful Hotel makes the Annual Conference a pleasure to attend, as the accommodation rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable, the Conference facilities excellent and the restaurant offers a superb range of menu options to please every palate!

Over the past five years, Clubs have focussed on two essential elements in strengthening their offer to members and patrons: facility design and layout, providing new spaces and facilities
to encourage relaxed and stylish comfort; great food offerings with diverse and interesting menus cooked by great chefs. Both have been designed to drive more traffic into venues.

We need to maintain this momentum and keeping building on those successes to further enhance patronage, profitability and sustainability. What is the next key area for clubs to focus
on, to keep building success? What aspect of Clubs’ offering is in need of real attention?

This year, our MC is the funny and talented Darren Carr! Darren has been entertaining audiences for more than twenty years and has won accolades and awards nationally and internationally. His unique humour and engaging personality has seen him present to corporate events, cruise ships, nightclubs, television and theatre audiences.

There is a very good program of speakers and workshops in the conference, including keynote address from Michael Crossland and Curtis McGrath who is an Paralympian and Invictus Games Gold Medallist and who is an Ambassador for the Sydney 2018 Invictus Games.

The Association’s Annual General Meeting will be on Monday afternoon at 3.30pm, so please ensure all member clubs are represented at this important meeting.

As part of the Annual Conference, the 2018 "Spirit of Anzac Awards" will be awarded during the Conference Dinner in Anzac Hall of the Australian War Memorial. This event is the highlight of the year and in one of the most spectacular venues available!

The Association would like to welcome our NEW Principal Conference Partner eBet and also thank the ongoing support of Lion Beers Australia, De Bortoli Wines, MAX, Coca Cola, Russell Corporate Advisory, Betting Club, Club Plus Super, Global Beverage Solutions, Thomson Geer Lawyers and Gopher Graphics.

The Association again looks forward to your support in attending what is regarded as one of the premier conferences of the club year.


Download the Conference Brochure here

Michael Crossland
Michael Crossland
James Brown
James Brown
Curtis McGrath
Curtis McGrath